European Leadership Awards

Euronews, Europe’s number 1 international news channel, and the European Business Summit (EBS) joined forces to establish The European Leadership Awards - a prestigious and reputable awards ceremony that recognises outstanding achievements in business, politics, entrepreneurship and innovation.


An evening gala ceremony honouring the winners of the awards will take place at the majestic Palais d’Egmont in Brussels on the 6th of May on the occasion of the 2019 edition of the European Business Summit. The event will be broadcast live on Euronews.





European Personality of the Year 
 A strong, inspiring and impactful figure bringing about positive transformation in Europe
Discover the Nominees
European Leader of the Year 
An influential, efficient and highly regarded leader with a global vision for Europe
Discover the Nominees
European Entrepreneur of the Year 
A competitive, creative and prosperous entrepreneur influencing Europe’s industry
Discover the Nominees
European Corporate Social Initiative of the Year 
A dynamic and forward-looking business leader striving for more sustainable development and listening to social impacts
Discover the Nominees
European Innovator of the Year 
An inventive, progressive and original visionary bringing Europe to the forefront of global innovation
Discover the Nominees

Jury 2019

The selection was done by a jury composed of renowned figures from a variety of backgrounds.

 Ann Mettler

Head of EPSC European Political Strategy Centre

 Pierre Gattaz

President BusinessEurope

 Bart Becks

Executive Chairman Euractiv

 Gardenia Trezzini

Editor-in-Chief Euronews

 Celia Moore

Honorary Member CSR


European Personality of the Year
Florin Badita
Corruption Kills
European CEO of the Year
Edyta Kocyk
Founder- SiDLY
European Entrepreneur of the Year
Boyan Slat
Inventor and Entrepeneur - The Ocean Cleanup
European Leader of the Year
Emmanuel Macron
French President
European Innovator of the Year
Krisztián Imre
Founder and CEO - EVA

Table and seat reservation

Would you like to join the nominees and the winners at the exclusive European Leadership Awards gala ceremony? 

Purchase your seats today and spend a unique evening at the remarkable Egmont Palace in the company of European leaders. 

Your contact information

Invoicing information

I book


  • You will maybe have to use your DIGIPASS if your bank requires it!

* Required field


Photo gallery

Practical information

Practical information:


Monday 06 May 2019


Palais d’Egmont, Place du Petit Sablon, 8, B-1000 Brussels



Eva Sluismans (General queries, Media partnerships, Sponsorship)


Phone: + 32 2 645 3 482

Joanna Nowak (Logistics and Communication)